

LIONS CLUB OF IMPHAL DISTRICT 322D COMMITTEES FOR LIONISTIC YEAR 2023-24

As per the International Associations of Lions Clubs Standard Club Bye-Laws Article V, Section-I & II, the following Standing Committee of Lions Club of Imphal for LY 2023-24 are appointed:

A) GLOBAL ACTION TEAM

Chairperson	Lion L. Swamikanta Singh, President
Convenor	Lion O. Ranjit Singh, 1 st Vice President, Club GLT Co-ordinator
Members	Lion W. Sumitra Rai, Club Membership Chairperson
	Lion I. Gojendra Singh, Club Marketing Chairperson
	Lion MJF A. Basantakumar Singh, Club Service Chairperson

B) Committee under 1st Vice-President, Lion O. Ranjit Singh

i) Constitution & Bye-Laws (Administration)

Chairperson	Lion PMJF W. Bhaktaraj Singh
Convenor	Lion O. Kulachandra Singh
Members	Lion MJF L. Ibomcha Singh
	Lion Y. Manglem Singh
	Lion S. Shantibala Devi

ii) Finance Committee (Administration)

Chairperson	Lion MJF K. Chaoba Singh, Treasurer
Convenor	Lion GA Ishworchandra Sharma
Members	Lion MJF A. Basantakumar Singh
	Lion MJF O. Kulachandra Singh
	Lion A.K. Sarma

iii) Leadership Committee (Administration)

Lion O. Ranjit Singh, 1 st Vice-President
Lion A.K. Sarma
Lion Y. Manglem Singh
Lion MJF M. Nandeshwor Singh
Lion L. Sharat Kumar Singh

iv) Attendance & Programme Committee (Administration)

Chairperson	Lion MJF L. Ibomcha Singh
Convenor	Lion Th. Nitish Singh
Members	Lion G. Shantibala Devi
	Lion Dr. Bashudev Singh
	Lion W. Sumitra Rai

v) Relieving the Hunger Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion MJF H. Manikumar Singh, PDG
Convenor	Lion Y. Manglem Singh
Members	Lion N. Ibechaobi Devi
	Lion K. Jotindro Singh
	Lion G. Shantibala Devi

vi) Diabetes Detection Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion Dr. Y. Iboton Singh
Convenor	Lion Dr. A. Meina Singh
Members	Lion Dr. K. Arunkanta Singh
	Lion GA Ishworchandra Sharma
	Lion Kh. SobitaDevi

vii) Paediatric Cancer Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion Dr. Shyamkumar Laishram
Convenor	Lion Dr. K. Arunkanta Singh
Members	Lion S. Usharani Devi
	Lion A. Warchief Singh
	Lion K. Ronendro Singh

C) <u>Committee under 2nd Vice-President, Lion Th. Nitish Singh</u>

i) Membership & Club Extension Committee (Administration)

Chairperson	Lion W. Sumitra Rai, Club Membership Chairperson
Convenor	Lion I. Gojendra Singh
Members	Lion Dr. P. Brajamani Singh

ii) Marketing Communications Committee (Administration)

Chairperson	Lion I. Gojendra Singh, Club Marketing Chairperson
Convenor	Lion Th. Imomacha Singh
Members	Lion MJF Gyanchand Patni
	Lion Dr. Bashudev Singh
	Lion S. Usharani Devi

iii) New Years Eve Celebration Committee (Administration)

Chairperson	Lion S. Shantibala Devi
Convenor	Lion Y. Manglem Singh
Members	Lion MJF M. Nandeshwor Singh
	Lion Dr. Sumitra Salam
	Lion Ratna Sorokhaibam

iv) Environment Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion MJF M. Nandeshwor Singh
Convenor	Lion A. Bonbirdhwaja Singh
Members	Lion W. Inaobi Singh
	Lion BM Imran Hassan

v) Peace Poster Contest (Project)

Chairperson	Lion MJF L. Ibomcha Singh
Convenor	Lion L. Bishwarjit Singh
Members	Lion Kiran Wahengbam
	Lion W. Chandrakumar Singh

vi) Vision Care (Project)

Chairperson	Lion Dr. L. Chaoba Singh
Convenor	Lion MJF Dr. A. Meina Singh
Members	Lion Dr. K. Arunkanta Singh
	Lion MJF O. Kulachandra Singh
	Lion S. Premi Devi

vii) Signature/ Legacy Project Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion MJF H. Manikumar Singh, PDG
Convenor	Lion MJF R.K. Dusharigopal Singh
Members	Lion PMJF W. Bhaktaraj Singh
	Lion MJF GyanchandPatni
	Lion MJF A. Basantakumar Singh
	Lion Y. Manglem Singh
	Lion Th. Imomacha Singh
	Lion S. Shantibala Devi

D) <u>Committee under 3rd Vice-President, Lion I. RajanikantaSingh</u>

i) Information Technology Committee (Administrative)

Chairperson	Lion MJF O. Kulachandra Singh
Convenor	Lion I. Gojendra Singh
Members	Lion L. Bishwarjit Singh
	Lion Dr. Sumitra Salam

ii) Service Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion MJF A. Basantakumar Singh, Club Service Chairperson
Convenor	Lion MJF M. Nandeshwor Singh
Members	Lion A. Bondirdhwaja Singh
	Lion K. Ronendro Singh
	Lion Kh. Brajakumar Singh
	Lion Kiran Wahengbam
	Lion K. Suniti Devi

iii) Women & Children Programme Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion W. Sumitra Rai
Convenor	Lion S. Premi Devi
Members	Lion K. Kananbala Devi
	Lion Dr. K. Wangol Leima
	Lion Kh. Sobita Devi
	Lion S. Shantibala Devi
	Lion N. Ibechaobi Devi

Lion Ratna Sorokhaibam Lion Dr. Ibetombi Lourembam

iv) Lion Quest & Youth Outreach Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion W. Chandrakumar Singh
Convenor	Lion Emran Hassan
Members	Lion L. Jotindro Singh
	Lion L. Bishwarjit Singh

v) Contribution to LCIF & DFF

Chairperson	Lion MJF R.K. Dusharigopal Singh
Convenor	Lion MJF L. Ibomcha Singh
Members	Lion O. Kulachandra Singh
	Lion A.K. Sarma
	Lion Ksh. Kunjabi Singh

vi) Health Committee (Project)

Chairperson	Lion PMJF Dr. W. Gopimohan Singh, IPDG
Convenor	Lion MJF Dr. A. Mahendra Singh
Members	Lion Dr. Y. Iboton Singh
	Lion Dr. Shyamkumar Laishram
	Lion Dr. Y. Mohen Singh
	Lion Dr. R.K. Laksana Singh
	Lion Dr. K. Wangol Leima
	Lion Dr. K. Arunkanta Singh
	Lion Dr. N. Jitendra Singh
	Lion Dr. P. Brajamani Singh

vii) Bulletin & Souvenir Committee

Chairperson	Lion Y. Manglem Singh
Convenor	Lion MJF L. Ibomcha Singh
Members	Lion PMJF W. Bhaktaraj Singh
	Lion I. Gojendra Singh
	Lion K. Ronendro Singh

viii) Observance of Days of Importance

Chairperson	Lion MJF O. Kulachandra Singh
Convenor	Lion MJF M. Nandeshwor Singh
Members	Lion Y. Manglem Singh
	Lion Dr. Y. Mohen Singh
	Lion Dr. Shyamkumar Laishram
	Lion G. Shantibala Devi
	Lion L. Bihari Singh
	Lion A. Warchief Singh

The President, Secretary & Treasurer will be the ex-officio members of all the Committees and Special Committees.

----(0)----